Youth Award

$50,000 Minimum Grant

The Youth Award recognizes individuals 21 years old or younger who have made significant contributions in helping other youth. These are young leaders who have founded or co-founded their own nonprofit organization to advocate for important causes, create innovative models of service and inspire their peers and community to make a difference in the lives of vulnerable children.

Our 2019 call for nominations is now closed. Click here for information on our annual nominations process and detailed Youth Award requirements.

Youth Award Honorees

2019, 2013 Hero Award, Youth Award

Michaela “Chaeli” Mycroft The Chaeli Campaign

2018, 2013 Hero Award, Youth Award

Sarah Cronk The Sparkle Effect

2017, 2007 Hero Award, Youth Award

Meghan Pasricha Global Youth H.E.L.P., Inc.

2016, 2003 Hero Award, Youth Award

Ryan Hreljac Ryan's Well

2015, 2009 Hero Award, Youth Award

Jessica Markowitz Richard's Rwanda-IMPUHWE

2012, 2002 Hero Award, Youth Award

Craig Kielburger WE Charity

2012 Youth Award


2008 Youth Award

Talia Leman RandomKid
  • Impact Delivered to Your Inbox

    Sign up to receive stories and updates from around the world.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.